Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google May 19, 2022

Great experience with my sales associate and finance. Listened to what I was looking for a vehicle. Will highly recommend to anyone looking for a vehicle.

Google logo
Google May 17, 2022

Google logo
Google May 14, 2022

Google logo
Google May 14, 2022

Great customer service, highly recommend

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2022

Everything was great had a good time they were patient and work well with my time

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2022

Helpful thru the entire process, kept me updated and made sure to make me happy as a customer to get the deal done

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 13, 2022

I had a Great Experience at Newton Ford South! They have excellent customer service and I would definitely ask for Gabe Stewart!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2022

Mr. Ken is an excellent salesperson because he connects with his customers. He is thoughtful and practically driven. Although we did not make a purchase today, I’m thankful to have been a customer of his. Thank you, Mr. Ken!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 13, 2022

This place was great they got me in a vehicle even when I have very little credit at my price range where others wanted more of a down payment then I could offer or a co-signer if you need a new car and looking to build credit its a great place to go Gabe Stewart helped me through it all he got me a new vehicle and some great tips to improve my credit thank you so much Gabe of newton ford

Google logo
Google May 12, 2022

Google logo
Google May 12, 2022

The salesperson was great! They were able to answer all my questions without an issue. Thank you!

Google logo
Google May 12, 2022

Dylan was a spot on sales person! We stopped in at a late hour to just do a quick check to see where we stood with the value of a trade in and ended up trading both of our vehicles. Thank you and the entire finance team for working so hard to get us the perfect truck. PS. thanks for your patience as we were exhausted from being out shopping all day for RV's.

Google logo
Google May 12, 2022

Google logo
Google May 12, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2022

We Absolutely love Newton Ford South! Michelle was super helpful and made us feel at home! Our next vehicle will come NFS again! Thanks so much we love our truck!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2022

Had the BEST experience! Chase was amazing and got me into a car that I love and worked with the lenders and got me a cheaper monthly payment and interest rate like I asked! I would definitely recommend to any and everyone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2022

Charles did a great job helping us buy our new Ford Edge. enjoyed working with him and would come back again .Great salesmanship an d personality! We have bought two cars with Newton South this year and our experience has been good.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2022

Made a car deal possible that I thought was impossible. Took time to listen to my needs and what I wanted in a vehicle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2022

The customer service was above and beyond expectations best vehicle buying experience that I have had. Chris was a wonderful product specialist and I would recommend anyone and everyone to him! Newton motor group is top notch. I am thankful for them and this experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2022

Chase was very exceptional in helping me buy my vehicle. I would highly recommend him to any family or friends looking to buy a vehicle. Thank you so much!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2022

Great sales and easy to deal with. Thanks to Ken Smith for getting me into my dream ride.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2022

They made it quick and easy, it was a great experience. The truck I bought is a really solid truck.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2022

I don't believe any dealership is perfect. Newton Ford South helped me back in 2018. I remembered that because others would not even talk to me. So when I was in the market for a car, I drove over an hour to Newton Ford South of Shelbyville, TN. The staff was nothing but nice and I felt wanted. The salesman seemed knowledgeable, informative, and reel. the person handling the closing was filling in, but was a real professional and talked us through the final paperwork with sincerity and explanation. Overall, my wife and I were treated like real people.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2022

Newton Ford South was excellent on communication and willingness to help. My 16 year old daughter wrecked her first car and I spent about 6 weeks in a TERRIBLE used car market looking for her a cheap/dependable replacement (and those 2 words don't often go together in current used car market). I was floored at how many dealerships - both the big name ones and the little local used car dealers - never even bothered to respond when I called/messaged to get details on various cars. Newton Ford South - Brian (manager) and Chase (salesperson) in particular - responded immediately ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2022

excellent service exceeded our expectations, dignified and friendly treatment 100% recommended , I will be back ☺️

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2022

Chase was very invested in what I was looking for my family. This truck fits us great! Thank you Chase for working with me through this process and getting the best value for my money.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2022

Great customer service and very helpful in finding the right vehicle for me! Very helpful and knowledgeable and comfortable atmosphere.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2022

Very straightforward deal. Open and honest. Nothing hidden. Willing to work to get to a fair deal for all. Inform yourself and you can get a great deal. Dillon was great to work with. Very reasonable and accommodating. Worked to make the numbers work. I bought a custom order and they upheld the price when many other dealers are adding “market adjustments “ or dealer installed accessories. Newton ford south was open and honest.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2022

Easy simple transaction. Friendly informative team. Beautiful new clean showroom and garage In and out in a couple of hours

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2022

Great experience, friendly and fast this place is awesome. I love Newton Ford forever and ever

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2022

Chase made the process pretty effortless and easy. Will definitely be recommending him and Ford. 🙂

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2022

Started working with dealership back in November on a custom order. They made it easy even with my salesman leaving the business. General manager actually worked with me along with Gina ace manager and Chase making it super easy and a great group of guys to deal with. Can’t be happier with the whole process!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2022

I was in the market for a Honda Civic SI and found one on their website. I worked with Ken Smith over the phone, he went out of his way to make sure I got all the information on the vehicle, he also sent me a very detailed video. These guys stayed well after the dealership closed to help me get the deal done, well worth the two-hour drive. Ken was very helpful and professional, and the dealership was fantastic! I highly recommend Newton Ford South.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2022

Absolutely a great experience buying from Ken Smith and James Robinson - I highly recommend them

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2022

Very courteous and made the process simple. Ordering a vehicle from Newton was quick and easy and received a fair offer on my trade.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2022

Charles Bobo was friendly and helpful. Treated me like family. The whole experience at Newton Ford was awesome.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2022

Dillion was freaking AMAZING! We saw the car we wanted and he made it happened. My husband saw the car on Wednesday and made appointment to pick it up on Saturday.We had to drive about an hr to the dealership and Dillion had all the paperwork ready, he was kind and very helpful! Also responsive to any questions and knowledgeable. He worked outside the normal business hours and stay in touch until Saturday. While waiting for the sales manager he always checked in to ensure we were comfortable. Thank you Dillion!!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2022

Today, we met with Gabe Stewart at Newton Ford. My husband had seen a vehicle on line and we drove from Lebanon to Shelbyville. This was probably the fastest and easiest transaction we have ever had purchasing a vehicle. Gabe was amazing and professional. We will definitely consider Gabe Stewart and Newton Ford South again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2022

Charles Bobo was a very friendly and knowledgeable salesman. I would highly recommend him to any friends that are in the area looking to purchase a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2022

It was a pleasure doing business with Dillon Davis. Very friendly, knowledgeable and all around great guy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2022

Chase was very knowledgeable and polite to our needs . The entire staff was very personable and courteous to my wife and I .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2022

I was contacted by Dillon after inquiring about a vehicle for sale that I later chose not to pursue, however he kept in touch and offered his help to find me something I would consider, I thought I found a car I wanted but the payment with my added insurance was more than I had planed to spend. Dillion was understanding so I chose to regroup and told him another thought that might meet my needs and he worked patiently helping me find my new vehicle, the management team worked with him well. I didn’t feel pressured into anything ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2022

This man is an Honest, Caring, Knowledgeable, & Dependable you salesman that will Continue to succeed in how he treats his clients with Respect and Honesty. My knowledge, I 100% recommend him to all My friends and family!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2022

The sales person oscar was very polite. He was knowledgeable about the vehicle that I was interested in and worked on the deal after hrs

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2022

Chase was great. Not pushy. Exactly what I like when looking for car. I would highly recommended him to my family and friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2022

Dillon was absolutely phenomenal during the entire process. He sold me not only on the car but he sold me on him as sales person and the dealership. I will continue to do business with Dillon for future purchases due to the experience Dillion provided. What a true asset.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2022

Every one is really nice and makes sure they find the car you want and need. They don't force anything you don't want apon you I will definitely be back👌

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2022

Would 100% recommend this place. I found this place online and will go back anytime I need anything done. Everyone was Super helpful and amazing!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2022

Would 100% recommend this place. I found it online and will always come here for anything I need done. Place is super nice and everyone there is friendly and very helpful!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2022

They gave a good deal and got me out the door in 3 hours... start to finish. Ken Smith was very professional and knowledgeable about the F250.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2022

Good Customer service very nice great host very polite take there time to find your needs

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2022

They weren’t pushy didn’t really try to sell it to me great customer service I’ll definitely go back for my next

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2022

Dillon Davis helped me get the truck I was looking for. Great service - the experience was easy. A month later my wife got her Jeep!!! Brian B

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2022

Nice people clean dealership salesman Chase was very helpful and not pushy I like that

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2022

I was looking for a particular truck and Dillon Davis pointed me in the right direction. Great experience. He made the transaction easy and pointed out all the extras. I got a great deal- Thanks Dillon- If I need something else, I will be calling you! Brian

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2022

That was easy!!! I inquired about a vehicle on the lot and within 24 hours I am the proud owner. Thank You for making it easy Dillon Davis!! You did it again!!

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2022

Go see Ford Newton South and sales rep Charles Bobo for any of your vehicular aspirations!!! They can help you find anything you are looking for, whether it is on the lot or not. Charles will help you get the best deal and the best service!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2022

Gabriel Stewart provided an exceptional experience. As a first time car buyer I was comfortable knowing I was being taken care of by the best in the biz!!! Go see him if you want a good deal and a great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2022

Gabe was above and beyond, professional and had my back! Exceeded every expectation I had. He walked me through the entire process and answered every question I had. This was my first time buying a car all by myself and I was quite nervous but Gabe made it so simple and I left with great, dependable vehicle! Highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2022

Dillion was great about helping me find the car I was hunting for! 5 stara

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2022

Awesome experience. Great customer service. Our salesman, Dillon Davis, was helpful, kind & respectful as well as knowledgeable about products.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2022

Chase Carter reached out and maintained professionalism throughout the whole process. Very knowledgeable, friendly and customer oriented.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2022

I took my car there to have the transmission fluid changed. They went above and beyond to do what they could to get it done. Awesome job guys. Thank you so very much I really do appreciate it. 😊😊

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2022

Gabe is a good sells man. He cares about what you want in a vehicle this will be my second vehicle that I got from Gabe. I love my new truck. I will be back in the future to see gabe.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2022

First time buyer & Mr. Ken Smith made the process smooth and easy. Mr. James made the financial process easy to follow and understand.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2022

They worked with me on my down payment and struggles with my credit. Made it happen on the truck I liked and kept my payment close to my goal.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2022

We stopped to look at pickup trucks, Charles came out and showed us the Mach E we was really friendly and helpful so we bought it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 26, 2021

The sales department folks were great. We are already planning to return to Newton for our next vehicle in their new building down the road.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2021

Charles was great help in getting me into the 2019 F450. There was a few things wrong with the ford pass app, but the guys there at Newton South Ford took care of it and got everything fixed, I would highly recommend going there if your looking for any car or truck. Charles Higgins was very knowledgeable about the truck I was looking at..... So If you go up there tell Kenneth sent you. down home kind of environment..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 19, 2021

Newton Ford cared about what we wanted in a car and worked hard to get us what we needed. Thomas Young was our sale dealer and he didn’t treat us like we were just some commission.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2021

I had a good experience with Chase he's a really good car salesman. Excellent

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2021

Charles Higgins has always been the best person to help families choose the car that best meets their needs. He has been my go to person for many years and I know I can trust him to help find the right vehicle for a great price. The dealership was wonderful and puts the customer above all else. Great experience! This dealership will for sure be where I go for many years to come.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2021

Charles really helped me out of a dead end bad deal from another dealer. I'm in a better car with a better deal. ALL THANKS TI CHARLES!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2021

Amazing sales consultant! I can’t speak highly enough of Charles and how he conducts business.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2021

Great customer experience. Chase was great to deal with along with the sales manager Michelle. Highly recommend and not a high pressure sales experience. They did what they needed to make the deal happen. Win win for both sides.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2021

This dealership was professional and courteous. My wife got hit by another driver, which totaled our car. Being on Active Duty Orders, this dealership and dealer were both patient and informative. We are very grateful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2021

So far so good. Working with Charles on a custom order. Pretty straight forward process. I knew going in pretty much exactly what I wanted. Asked Charles to work it up in an upgraded model at least cost entry to put leather in the package. He was able to and I am happy with what he came up with. Now just waiting on the build and deliver process, work through incentives and financing and I'm out the door with exactly what I was hoping for. Looking forward to my new ride!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2021

Great experience with Charles Bono with my first brand new Ford Bronco. Thanks so much Charles

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 27, 2021

Charles was great to work with in finding me the truck to sute my needs. The second truck he showed was perfect for me. Charles got me through the financial part of the purchase in know time, thanks to Charles and the rest of the team .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2021

Charles was extremely helpful and made my car buying experience actually enjoyable. He was patient and answered all of my questions without making me feel pressured into purchasing something I didn't truly want. I would buy another car from him any day. Big shout out to the sales manager, Michelle, as well for being so sweet. They both helped me navigate the hassle of buying a car while my active duty husband was away on military orders. Thanks again!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2021

I went in last month to get another vehicle since I totaled. Thomas Young was so kind and very helpful. I saw 3 different vehicles online that I was interested in 2 of them was at the Ford lot but the other was at Newton Nissan. And Thomas was kind enough to pick the other vehicle up so I could look at it and I instantly fell in love with. Thanks to Thomas I walked away with 2014 Nissan Pathfinder. It is exactly what I needed. If I need another vehicle again I will definitely be back to do business. Highly recommend

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2021

Dillon was very personable and professional during my recent experience at Newton Ford in Shelbyville. Purchase was extremely fast and very smooth. Thanks for your help Dillon!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2021

Purchased my 2014 Chevy Z71 from Ken. Ken is a super guy. Very helpful and extremely professional. Enjoyed my visit and purchase thanks to Ken.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2021

We were so pleased with our experience tonight! Our salesman Thomas Young was amazing! During our test drive the school called and we needed to pick our 3 children up immediately (missed the bus). He was happy to ride with us in the car we we're testing! He also kept them entertained while we completed all paperwork! This was really a great experience all around. Even if I would not have left with a vehicle today, I would be leaving a nice review! Hope to do business with you again soon!

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2021

You have to go see Thomas Young. The young man is awesome!!

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2021

Worked with Dillon Davis on my recent purchase of a new F-150 from Newton Ford in Shelbyville. Dillon is an excellent guy. Very personable and professional. It was a pleasure working with Dillon and the team at Newton. They are a great crew. Can’t wait to see everyone at the new store.

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2021

Dillon Davis was such a huge help! We’ve been searching for a car for a very long time and felt like we were going to have to settle. He helped us out finding the perfect car for our growing family with the perfect price! Thank you so much Dillon!

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2021

Great buying experience. Brian, Ken and James were fantastic and made the buying experience pleasant, efficient and stress-free. They were incredibly professional, responsive, patient, and worked with me to reach my purchasing goal. I drove from Knoxville to do business with them...and will gladly do it again. Highly recommend!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2021

Excellent service, responsiveness, and professionalism! Brian, Ken and James were spectacular and made the buying experience pleasant, efficient and without stress. Highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2021

Dillan Davis was great. I went to look at one of the new ford maverick they had a bigger one than what I was originally looking for. he explained the vehicle to me in terms I could understand. never pressured me to buy more than I needed. I ended up going back and ordering me the maverick I wanted and am looking forward to getting it in.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2021

My sales Dillon Davis was great to work with. The only negative was they only gave me one key when it was time to leave and then told me I would have to buy another one. But Dillon came through and got another key fob for me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2021

Was greeted immediately and was helped with all our questions and concerns. Dillon was very helpful throughout the entire process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2021

Dylan was such a huge help! We’ve been searching for a car for a very long time and felt like we were going to have to settle. He helped us out finding the perfect car for our growing family with the perfect price! Thank you so much Dylan!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 5, 2021

Would recommend Newton Ford to everyone. Very professional, courteous and respectful.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2021

I live just south of Chicago and was having a hard time finding a car that fit my needs and wants, at a reasonable price. I finally found exactly what I wanted at Newton Ford South. At first I dreaded the thought of having to travel nearly 7 hours by car to pick up a new certified used vehicle, but after all was said and done, it was absolutely worth it. I got the car I wanted, at a very reasonable price, with no hassle whatsoever. Ken was the salesman I worked with and he was very professional from start to ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2021

Charles Bobo listened to our families needs and found the perfect truck for our needs. The Newton sales team were fair and not pushy during negotiations and made our purchase a great experience. Thanks to the whole Newton team

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2021

We had a great experience shopping at Newton Ford with Dillon Davis as our salesman! I highly recommend him and this dealership to anyone for their next vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2021

I really like KEN SMITH. He did not pressure me. I would recommend him to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2021

Easy to work with and great employees. Third vehicle that we’ve purchased through Newton.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2021

We had an excellent experience through Newton Ford South. We purchased a GMC Acadia and everyone was extremely nice and understanding of our needs and wants and helped us get to a price point that worked for us! We worked with Thomas and we was phenomenal! We actually test drove a more expensive vehicle at first and once we sat down to talk about money, my husband and I realized this was not what we needed to do at this time. Thomas was extremely understanding when we explained and instead of pushing us, he redirected us to another vehicle that ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review