Choose a review platform below to leave a review for Newton Ford South

Google logo
Google May 17, 2024

We had a great experience. Ian did an awesome job and the process didn’t take as long as I thought it would.

Google logo
Google May 17, 2024

They definitely have my business! Chad the manager was very helpful and honest with me! Ian made sure to make sure I was taken care of with plenty of water and speedy service!

Google logo
Google May 16, 2024

This is my second time coming to Newton Ford in Shelbyville TN and I would not go anywhere else. They treat you like your family every time!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2024

Had another great experience at Newton Ford in Shelbyville TN. Wouldnt go anywhere else. Thanks Mr. Smith and the Newton Ford team!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2024

Outstanding experience with Newton Ford South, especially Ken, Chase and James. Mr. Smith responded quickly to my internet inquiry and provided me detailed information about the vehicle, including a full walkaround video. Overall positive experience and I drove away in my dream car! Thanks Newton Ford South, you guys are fantastic.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2024

Kade was awesome and very helpful. He alone made the experience enjoyable and very pleasant.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 10, 2024

Fantastic service! Lisa is the one you have to work with, she gives you cheese sticks!

Google logo
Google May 10, 2024

Dalton Mowell was amazing! He was so personable and helpful. Everyone at Newton Ford was great—so easy to work with. Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google May 10, 2024

10/10 I got cheese

Google logo
Google May 8, 2024

Great experience. Only dealership out of several that listened to me and what I needed

Google logo
Google May 6, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2024

Super smooth experience. We've bought several vehicles from the Newton group over the years and have always been pleased!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2024

Great customer service and friendly associates. Made for an easy car buying experience. Highly recommend and will shop here again.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 5, 2024

Great experience overall. Very pleased with my purchase. Charles made the process a breeze and I was very pleased with the purchasing process from start to finish. Great environment, and I will definitely be recommending them in the future

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2024

Great experience overall. Very pleased with my purchase. Charles made the process a breeze and I was very pleased with the whole deal from start to finish. Great environment, and I will definitely be recommending them in the future

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 4, 2024

The staff was very accommodating and helpful getting the vehicle we came here to get. They were very upfront with their pricing and did not try to pressure us or upsale us on anything. I would recommend this dealership to anyone! We drove from Alabama to come here and it was worth it!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2024

The staff was very accommodating and helpful getting the vehicle we came here to get. They were very upfront with their pricing and did not try to pressure us or upsale us on anything. I would recommend this dealership to anyone! We drove from Alabama to come here and it was worth it! Charles Bobo is a great salesman to work with as well!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2024

Pleasant knowledgeable. Fast follow up polite. Highly recommend to friends and family. Excellent service and helpful

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2024

Newton Ford South has always been very fair and friendly to deal with. I have purchased several vehicles from them.

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2024

It is well worth your time to shop at Newton Ford South! The very best people, hands down. They all work together with the best attitudes to give you the vehicle that you want. I drove more than 2 hours one way, passing by other dealers, and would do it again!

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2024

The dealership made sure everything was easy to understand during the purchasing process. They worked with us getting the best car for our needs. Mr. Charles was wonderful.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2024

Charles and the rest of the associates at Newton made the trade in and buying process so easy.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2024

Came in looking for a certain car and Dalton helped us and found a car we liked even more and got us to where we needed to be and gave us all the information needed. Highly recommend coming here and asking for Dalton

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2024

Just visiting in town and met Ian. He became an instant friend. Thanks to everyone for helping with the new car purchase.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2024

Newton Ford South is like going back in time. People actually care and are interested in performing the service and work on your vehicles. They do not make you feel rushed at all, and do the work in a timely manner.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2024

Great sales experience at Newton Ford South! Excellent pricing, smooth experiencing. Ask for Alex if you are in the market for a new or used vehicle. He’s great!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2024

Great sales experience at Newton Ford! Excellent pricing and terms, friendly staff, worth the drive from Nashville. Ask for Alex - fantastic customer service!

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2024

Absolutely wonderful service today by Alex Pardo. Yesterday we walked out of another dealership annoyed and frustrated but decided to give it another try today and we are so glad we did. Thank you for the top notch customer service it made the car buying process less stressful.

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2024

Very pleased with my experience at this dealer . Alex Pardo my sales person was wonderful, knowledgeable and patient. Chad Jahary the general sales manger was professional and polite. Thank you for a great sales experience

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2024

Ian locker was my salesman both him and his other associate did an outstanding job would highly recommend them

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2024

Great people great place highly recommend

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2024

Great folks to work with. I enjoyed my experience and was able to pick from several cars.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2024

Excellent service, very helpful! @ianlocker

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2024

@Ian @brayden

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2024

I want to thank Chad Jahary and Charles Bobo for all their effort towards getting our daughter her first vehicle. They went above and beyond every step of the way.

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2024

Charles Bobo and Chad Jahary did an amazing job helping me find the perfect truck for my first vehicle. They went above and beyond helping me out!

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2024

Chad Jahary and Charles Bobo absolutely went out of their way to get our daughter a safe and reliable first ride! We highly recommend them! Thank you again so much!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2024

Alex is an outstanding young man. Very polite, respectful, an absolute joy to work with. He talked with us several times on the phone, sent video of the vehicle we were interested in. Newton Ford is lucky to have such a fine person representing the dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2024

Highly recommend Newton Ford!! They did a great job helping me get my new car.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2024

Ian Locker and the staff at Newton Ford in Shelbyville, TN were wonderful getting us a great deal today! Thank you so very much for a great experience!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2024

After speaking to the Ford dealer closest to our home in Murfreesboro, TN I was pretty frustrated to learn I would need to leave my vehicle at the dealer for at least 3-4 weeks to be diagnosed for repairs covered under powertrain warranty! I was told they didn't offer loaners for service and that they were too short-staffed to offer any meaningful help! I started calling every Ford dealership within 50 miles and after speaking to the service advisor at Newton Ford I was immediately impressed with the difference in the level of customer care and professionalism I got- even ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2024

Excellent sales staff. Very helpful and really worked with us. Stayed late to get the deal done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2024

The customer service and negotiating process was seamless fair and I greatly appreciate Ian knowledge of the Truck I bought.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2024

Alex is great. I he is friendly and honest, I would definitely buy another vehicle from him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2024

Had a good experience, staff was nice and helpful! Would recommend you’ll for purchasing a new car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2024

Helpful. Worked with me on trade in and getting all done in a time limit

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2024

Hands down BEST service I have ever received while taking the BIG step of purchasing our new 2024 F-150. No complaints here. I will definitely never go or look anywhere further than Newton Ford in Shelbyville TN. Thank you Ken and Chad. It has been a huge blessing and pleasure working with you two.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2024

The team worked in every way to help us in putting us in a new truck thank you very much Ken and Chad

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2024

Awesome experience dealing with Charles on purchase of new vehicle. Would definitely recommend dealing with him.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2024

Aaron McClung thanks for helping with the sale of our new truck. It was an awesome experience.

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2024

Ian and Chad made magic happen. Thank you so much for getting us into our dream car

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2024

Great experience here. Will definitely recommend Chad and Ian. They helped me into my dream car. I can’t explain how much I dreaded coming to buy a car but they made it worth it.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2024

Great experience at this dealership with Chad and Ian. They made my buying experience so much better. I will definitely send my friends and family here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2024

Ian and Chad worked magic!They got us into our dream car and we love it!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2024

Great service!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2024

Great experience and great people to talk to and be around, will send friends and family here!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2024

I had a very pleasant experience with Mr Charles Bono very one involved was helpful and productive I will recommend my family and friends to Newton Ford they did everything possible for us to drive off in one of their very nice vehicles

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2024

I had an excellent experience with Ian. From start to finish, he was professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. He helped me find the perfect car within my budget and provided exceptional customer service throughout the entire process. I highly recommend Ian to anyone in the market for a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2024

I don’t think I could have found a better experience with another dealer. Nathan made this process very quick and easy. Nathan and Chad were incredibly helpful in every aspect from beginning to end and delivered on every promise. Thank you both so much. I will be telling all of my friends and family to come to them. Also, I live in Nashville and it is worth the drive over closer dealerships.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2024

I don’t think I could have found a better experience with another dealer. Nathan made this process very quick and easy. Nathan and Chad were incredibly helpful in every aspect from beginning to end and delivered on every promise. Thank you both so much. I will be telling all of my friends and family to come to them. Also, I live in Nashville and it is worth the drive over closer dealerships.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2024

Newton Ford was a great buying experience. Ken and Chad helped us through the process of buying a new vehicle. Their prices were low and they even delivered the car for us since we live in Memphis! Would highly recommend

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2024

Smooth & easy purchase. Everyone is very nice wasn’t planning on purchasing another vehicle but they had what would work for us.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2024

Great place and whole staff was awesome

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2024

easy to deal with had no issues in and out in and acceptable amount of time

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2024

Newton Ford South Sales and Service Department go above and beyond when it comes to customer service and satisfaction. Truly in 15 years of buying and having cars serviced, I've never found a dealership that treats you as family. I am a Newton customer for life! Keep up the amazing work Newton Ford Team! You are very much appreciated and you are fantastic at what you do!

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2024

Absolutely wonderful service. Told me the truth and were honest, looking out for my financial situation and my safety. I was helped by Ian who was absolutely wonderful, and Chad who worked so hard to get through the difficult stuff. I’m so happy

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2024

Great dealership! Customer service was awesome!! I highly recommend!! Go see Ken Smith!!! Thank you Newton Ford!!

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2024

Ian was fantastic during the entire sale. He was very professional and made the whole process fun.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2024

Great fast experience, very friendly, Lisa Cook was great to deal with as well as everyone there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2024

Lisa was extremely awesome to work with. She was very professional and timely on responses over the phone. If you want a smooth and helpful process! She is your go to!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2024

The dealership was extremely helpful in finding vehicles that met my needs and gave me every opportunity to make sure the vehicle was right for me. They were extremely easy to work with.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2024

Ian was great and made the purchasing experience smooth. We felt comfortable with the vehicle and he showcased all the features the Explorer had to offer.

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2024

Great customer service! Just got our 2nd Bronco from here!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2024

Bought a 2015 Ford Explorer. Used, but it was in perfect condition. I had to drive 2 hours to get it, and they made sure to stay late to get the deal done! Super happy with my purchasing experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2024

Ian was great to work with. Very knowledgeable and kind. The entire Newton team was helpful and made our purchase a great experience. Thank you Ian and team!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2024

Mr. BoBo is a legend! After visiting many dealerships, and dealing with snake of sales team Mr. BoBo was a delight. He knew what we were looking for and absolutely made the process a delight.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2024

Staff went above and beyond. The service was amazing and took care of all my needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2024

Ian did a wonderful job helping me find my first car. Very enjoyable person to deal with

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2024

Ian locker was very courteous he makes you feel at home and easy to work with

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2024

There were six people that I interacted with in the process of selecting, testing, and buying a used Ford Escape. Each person offered unique and different perspectives on the process and the car. Each person I interacted with was very professional. Ms. Lisa Cook was my steady, funny constant throughout the process. She is excellent at her work and if/when i'm in the market again for a car, i hope I can work with her again. I live in Nashville and Newton Ford Shelbyville is 60 miles from home [rt]. Lisa Cook and this particular Ford dealership made the 4 ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2024

Ian is by far the BEST salesman I’ve ever had to deal with in all of my years purchasing vehicles.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2024

Alex and the entire staff that assisted me with my purchase were very helpful and knowledgeable throughout the selection and purchase process.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2024

Me and my fiance bought a 2021 f150 through Ken Smith at Newton and had an amazing experience. Right off the bat he wanted to know everything we were looking for and was incredibly knowledgeable. He helped us get to the exact number we were looking to spend and made sure we could go home with that exact truck the same day! Would definitely buy from him again and is going to recommend him to others!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2024

Our experience at Newton Ford South in Shelbyville was Excellent! Our salesman, Nathan Cheatom was great! Sales managers Chase and Chad got the deal started for us and had everything put together before we walked in. James in finance made the paperwork process quick and painless. After shopping some other TN dealerships and being a bit disappointed, The guys at Newton were rock stars! I Highly recommend this sales team and this Ford dealership!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2024

Ken was great to work with! Made the buying process simple!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2024

I have purchased many vehicles in my 28yrs of purchasing vehicles and Ian has been by far the greatest salesman, he’s very energetic, happy and out going. We really enjoyed chatting and cutting up with him during our purchase and waiting process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2024

Ian was amazing!!! He helped us find the perfect truck and answered all of our questions. I recommend him 1000%

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2024

After having a bad experience with our Ford Escape the Newton Staff worked well together to try to take care of us as long time buyers and regular service customers. Eric, the service manager, did all he could to minimize the impact of the design failure of Ford in its Escape transmission. One of the options was he would present our situation to Chase, the sales manager. Chase meet with us and we identified a vehicle in the used inventory we were interested in as a replacement. Chase had us work with Ian to test the car and when we ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2024

Was very impressed with Lisa’s knowledge on the Ford Maverick and had no doubt everything she told me was the truth. This is the third truck I have bought from Newton Ford South and Lisa Cook is my salesperson I always go to. In this day and age it’s hard to find someone you can trust and take them for their word with Lisa you can.Also service dept is GREAT for having vehicle oil changed and just up keep done This is why I keep coming back .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2024

Chase and Alex worked hard to make a transparent deal that was equitable. Their customer service was second to none and once we had an agreement the rest was very easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2024

Newton is wonderful. They went above and beyond to put me in my dream car at a payment I could afford. Also very customer friendly , they really make you feel like family when you walk through the doors!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2024

GREAT service! I was in and out in about an hour. They gave me a veteran's discount. I would go back again with any repair issues.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2024

We drove approximately 1.5 hours to checkout 2 cars which I saw online. Long story short, Salesmen Nathan Cheatom and Ian Locker were very knowledgeable, friendly and not pushy at all. Sales Manager, Nick Easton, worked with me for quite awhile because I wanted to have my monthly payment within a certain range. He worked numbers in many directions and explained each thoroughly, without getting frustrated with me. I feel that each of these guys were honest and straightforward regarding both vehicles, add-ons and service agreement options. I bought a Ford Escape Titanium and love it. Not only did they work with ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2024

So I have f150 with the ecoboost and it needed a valve cover, unfortunately the part was on back order and it ended up taking about a month to get to them, but that isn't this branches fault just Ford Motor Co. But from beginning to end Josh Sartin in Service helped me out and understood my frustrations and always kept me updated, and really made my bad experience better. The service it's self was pretty fast once the actual part came in.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2024

Alex was great, knowledgeable and friendly. He helped make my purchase easier. I haven't purchased a vehicle in a long time but this was a great experience.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2024

I just bought a car from Newton Ford South. It was a great experience. Starting with Nathan Wheaton who was my salesman who was very professional, not pushy but very helpful. Lisa Cook, Ian L.ocker, Chad Jahary made this experience a good one each in their own domain. Everyone, including the service department was very helpful. I had lost my confidence in dealerships, but now I have Newton as my new dealership. I will have to drive an hour, but it is worth it.


Leave Us A Review

Dealership Info

Phone Numbers:Sales Hours:
  • Mon - Sat9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • SunClosed
Service Hours:
  • Mon - Fri7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat8:00 AM - 2:00 PM
  • SunClosed
Parts Hours:
  • Mon - Fri7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat8:00 AM - 2:00 PM
  • SunClosed

Menu

Get Directions

2811 Highway 231 N., Shelbyville, TN, 37160
Newton Ford South 35.559593, -086.447373.