Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2021

We had an excellent experience through Newton Ford South. We purchased a GMC Acadia and everyone was extremely nice and understanding of our needs and wants and helped us get to a price point that worked for us! We worked with Thomas and we was phenomenal! We actually test drove a more expensive vehicle at first and once we sat down to talk about money, my husband and I realized this was not what we needed to do at this time. Thomas was extremely understanding when we explained and instead of pushing us, he redirected us to another vehicle that ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2021

Great experience! Communication was great and Charles had the truck ready for me when I arrived. No over pressure sales tactics which was a nice change from other dealerships. Everything was smooth and easy. Would highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 9, 2021

We can’t thank the team at Newton Ford South enough for their help with the purchase of our 2021 Bronco! We experienced incredibly quick and informative responses to all our questions and a super smooth delivery and purchase process.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2021

They were polite efficient friendly and professional. My experience was very pleasant and smooth from start to finish.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2021

Very helpful and making sure all my needs of wanting the perfect vehicle was meet

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2021

Just made my 2nd purchase. Dillon Davis was very helpful and went above and beyond! Such amazing staff!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2021

Professional, honest, funny and patient. Didn’t push and very polite. Would definitely buy again.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2021

They take the time to make sure you are happy. I informed Charles that I was three months away from a decision and he still gave me his full attention. Other dealerships lost interest quickly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2021

Everyone was very nice. The operation ran very smoothly. No complaints on my behalf. Definitely use this dealer and sales person at alter dates!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2021

Ken Smith was amazing as usual!! He listens, researches and will find you exactly what you are wanting. No rushing or pushing. Walks you through each and any detail.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2021

I had a great experience here! Gabe was very knowledgeable and helpful in my purchase. We were done in less than an hour! Great job!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2021

My experience with Newton Ford South was so wonderful. Ken Smith was great to work with! I am loving my 2017 Ford Escape!! Highly recommend them!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2021

Enjoyed the experience , very easy, thorough explanations. Easy to decide to purchase the explorer. Appreciated the experience and knowledge given by Charles when it come to purchasing our new Explorer

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2021

We came in to the Ford dealership in Shelbyville Tennessee we’re having a great time we wanted to trade in our fiesta for a Nissan two door and we had the best parents we could ever have and we enjoyed everything they were so kind and so Helpful we will try Again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2021

Great dealership overall that has fantastic customer service. Gabe Stewart was awesome to work with as he was very responsive to my requests and went above and beyond to ensure the transaction was smooth. Thank you so much for your help and guidance in me purchasing my dream car! Gabe I hope to meet you in person one day, you have a bright future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2021

The staff was very friendly and worked hard to get me in the truck I wanted. I was satisfied with everything about the process. I got the truck home and noticed it was missing some molding. I called Drew and the went above and beyond to get the parts replaced even though they didn’t have to

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2021

In all of the years that we have bought cars, this was by far the most enjoyable experience. Dillion Davis was very knowledgeable about the vehicles we were interested in and took the time to make sure that we understood everything. We would encourage everyone to ask for him. This company knows how to treat people. That goes for everyone we dealt with - Michelle Nevels & James Robinson. Can't wait to pick up our new car!! Thanks again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2021

They were reasonable and fair. They negotiated well and have followed up with me repeatedly to make sure I'm happy with my car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2021

Had a little trouble getting a car but they got me a car. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2021

best car purchasing experience i have ever had . thanks ken for your patience and listening also getting out in 100 degree heat.zero presser good value for my gmc a really sweetl new maverick on the way life is good.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2021

Bobo was super nice and attentive, helped us find the perfect car to meet our needs and budget and was very accommodating. Everyone we spoke to or worked with at the dealership was very nice and professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2021

Extremely helpful. I got a great deal on exactly what I wanted. Gabe Stewart was fantastic!! He was very knowledgeable and went out of his way to make sure we had a great experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2021

Chase made the deal very simple for me. I was very please with his professionalism he worked with me so I could get the best deal possible

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2021

Appreciate these folks. Have dealt with Charles Bono for several years and continues to be helpful. Have recommended this dealership several times and will continue to do so!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2021

Found my all black Bronco here due to the help of Lisa! She was beyond helpful and kind during the whole process. Had a great experience & highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2021

Lisa Cook was completely upfront, honest, blast to deal with.

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2021

Dillon was a great help getting us into our new family vehicle, he listened to everything we were looking for in a vehicle, I highly recommend coming to see him if you are in need of a new or used vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2021

Thank you William Chase Carter for your help with our smooth and easy transition from our 2018 F-150 to our 2018 Explorer. What a great dealership!

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2021

We had a great experience at Newton Ford South. We traded in a great truck for a great Explorer. The deal was quick and fast. Chase Carter took great care of us. He was polite, efficient and a great salesman. We will certainly be going back.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2021

Ken Smith did an amazing job. He was very accommodating and never pushy. He listened to what we needed and tried to make that happen.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2021

I came here looking for my first adult purchase & was greeted by Isaiah Smith, he was very welcoming and friendly and made me comfortable as can be. As we had trials and tribulations he did his absolute best to get me in a set of wheels and when I thought I wasn’t gonna be able to, Isaiah came back with great news. Awesome expiernce very friendly staff and hardworking people. I appreciate all the help.

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2021

Dillon Davis was great. He went above and beyond for us to trade in our 2015 truck to upgrade to a 2017 truck. Thank you so much.

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2021

Wow!!!!! Just wow!! CHASE CARTER is AMAZING Buying a vehicle is hard enough and intimidating enough for a lot of people it’s a large expensive purchase that most of us cannot pay on our owns or outright without the help of loans ect…. Chase sat down with my husband and I and we had a very clear conversation about exactly what we were needing for our vehicle. We’re not super picky people as far as color and that sort of thing but we are very picky when it comes to the function of the vehicle and our large ...

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2021

They really helped me buy out my vehicle at the end of my lease when dealers in Murfreesboro (Ford of Murfreesboro) wanted to charge me ridiculous amounts for a non required inspection and warranty. If you're in the same position and don't want to be extorted, drive South and ask for Lisa Cook and you'll get a fair deal and great service. Dealt with quickly and as a human being not an open wallet.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2021

They really helped me buy out my vehicle at the end of my lease when dealers in Murfreesboro (Ford of Murfreesboro) wanted to charge me ridiculous amounts for a non required inspection and warranty. If you're in the same position and don't want to be extorted, drive South and ask for Lisa Cook and you'll get a fair deal and great service. Dealt with quickly and as a human being not an open wallet.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2021

Had some issues with my truck they got it right in to look at it. While waiting I was wandering around the lot and found a truck that caught my attention. Charles came up to me and asked if I wanted to test drive it I said sure why not. He went above and beyond in helping me trade my truck in for the new one. I’m very pleased with everything they have done for me and will continue to do business with them for all my future purchases thank y’all

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2021

I all the time do my business with the Ford house Dillon and Isaiah

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2021

Dillon Davis was absolutely amazing. He was very knowledgeable and made the experience of me buying my first car very smooth and easy. You can tell he truly cares about his customers and is not just trying to make another sale. Thank you for all your hard work and patience, Dillon!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2021

Chase was very helpful in my search for a conversion van. Chase and Newton Ford went well beyond my expectations when purchasing a vehicle. My next vehicle purchase will certainly be Newton Ford and Chase Carter. Thank You Chase

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2021

While visiting the dealership, my experience there was far above what I had expected. Excellent service all around and will be returning in the future.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2021

Gabe Stewart got me in a sweet F150 lariat. Great guy to work with.

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2021

After visiting several dealerships, we were most pleased with the selection, price point, and customer service at Newton Ford. Mr. Bobo was especially helpful, friendly, and accommodating. We are pleased with our Chevy Traverse.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2021

Great experience with the dealership and with Dillon. We were an out of state buyer and they made the process terrific. They picked us up at the airport, had the car ready, no surprises, and were very friendly and professional. I hope that I could buy from them again.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2021

I had the most wonderful experience working with Lisa to get my new Ford! She is patient, helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly. I will definitely look her up for our next purchase!

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2021

We had a fantastic experience at Newton Ford South. Dillon Davis was our sales agent and made the process as smooth and effortless as possible, which is saying a lot when you’re also trying to contain 2 toddlers!! He went above and beyond to help with my girls, while also getting us in to our (much needed) new car!! Thanks Dillon, you rock!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2021

Dillon was absolutely amazing. He was very knowledgeable and made the experience of me buying my first car very smooth and easy. You can tell he truly cares about his customers and is not just trying to make another sale. Thank you for all your hard work and patience, Dillon!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2021

We had a fantastic experience at Newton Ford South. Dillon Davis was our sales agent and made the process as smooth and effortless as possible, which is saying a lot when you’re also trying to contain 2 toddlers!! He went above and beyond to help with my girls, while also getting us in to our (much needed) new car!! Thanks Dillon, you rock!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2021

Chase Carter was very respectful and answered any questions we had. He was very friendly along with everyone else there who helped us and made sure we didnt need anything.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2021

The staff were attentive and only showed us vehicles that met our needs and then when we found what we wanted they made the financing easy.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2021

The Sales Team is a wonderful, experienced group who will do all they can to help you out. I worked with Michelle Nevel and she really came through for us.

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2021

I do not worry about my concerns not being taken seriously, no matter how small. Customer service here in the Newton Ford South location is top notch!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2021

Can't say enough good about this dealership. Friendly, Knowledgeable and truly listen to your needs and makes it happen. Best place ever!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2021

Man they sure made it happen thats forsure! Now im cruising down the highway in my srt8! Special thanks to Gabe Stewart nothin but premium service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2021

This dealership has been the best to work with. The put me in the car of my dreams meeting my budget! My car salesman Dillon Davis was very friendly, just amazing. Thank yall for everything!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2021

I came to with my friend who bought a car and I may come back to buy my car here. Great service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2021

Charles was so great- he made this process for us SO EASY. We were able to do most of the paperwork from home via email/chat. I was so surprised at what an ease this process was. He was extremely friendly! Everyone at Newton Ford South was so friendly and helpful. We love our new Ford Focus and it’s going to be the perfect car for all the driving we do for work..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2021

I have given my business to Mr. Bobo, sales rep, for many years. He does an outstanding job in finding what I'm looking for and the price range I'm looking in. He also let management know what I will or will not accept on my trade in. He was very patient in showing me the features of my new 2021 Ford Escape and how to get set up with Ford Pass as well. I also told him how displeased I was on my last purchase with the finance department submitting my application to several financial institutes and how it ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2021

Excellent salesman he sold us a great vehicle. I would recommend him to anyone in the market for a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2021

Charles and Newton Ford South were great to work with. This was the 2nd truck I have purchased from them this year. Everyone was helpful and professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2021

The salesmen at Newton Ford were extremely friendly and helpful!! They make you feel like family!! I would recommend them to everyone. I am very happy with my car.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2021

Thank-you Dillon Davis and Newton Ford South for putting me in my new 2021 Ford Escape. You were most patient with me as I was not sure of the model that would best suit my needs. I was needing a smaller SUV with lots of automatic features . Mr. Davis kept talking with me to see my need and match me in the right vehicle. The paper work went smoothly and a very good trade was made. Thank-you again for MY New Ride !

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2021

Had an awesome experience here and the guys there made me feel comfortable and confident in my purchase. Will be visiting again for future purchases for myself and family.

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2021

My experience with this Dealership was AMAZING! It literally couldn't have been any better... I am now in the car of my dreams - thanks to Newton Ford South! Thank you for everything...

Google logo
Google May 8, 2021

The service is outstanding now that they got rid of the tall blonde headed kid

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2021

Very good experience. I'm not a youngster and bought many cars over the years but never like this transaction. I found a car on line and sent a message on Sunday when they were closed. The Internet Manager, Brian Hosier responded quickly, and got back to me Monday to answer all of my questions. He got the sales person Ken Smith involved. By Friday my new toy was delivered to me. Did I mention I never went to TN from GA? They made it easy. I never bought a car this was (not seeing it or driving it) but ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2021

Very good experience. I'm not a youngster and bought many cars over the years but never like this transaction. I found a car on line and sent a message on Sunday when they were closed. The Internet Manager, Brian Hosier responded quickly, and got back to me Monday to answer all of my questions. He got the sales person Ken Smith involved. By Friday my new toy was delivered to me. Did I mention I never went to TN from GA? They made it easy. I never bought a car this was (not seeing it or driving it) but ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2021

Joshua Fournier did an excellent from start to finish in the way he handled the whole transaction. I will be returning to continue using this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2021

Josh was great to work with! He was low pressured and was very easy to work with. I would definitely work with him again! Thanks again Newton!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2021

Charles took the time to show all the options on the car I was interested in. Very friendly and attentive.. He worked hard to get me in the car. Took his time and I never felt rushed. Quick and easy. Everyone was friendly and never felt rushed while there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2021

We bought a Chevrolet Tahoe from Newton Chevrolet in Shelbyville, TN. From our salesman, Kevin Harris, to all the men involved in the process, we were so impressed with all of them. I can definitely recommend Newton Chevrolet. Joe and Myra O’Steen

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2021

I think that he was knowledgeable and informative on the vehicles that he has access to and was not pushy or forcing me to purchase any vehicles

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2021

An amazing car buying experience that made our first big car purchase a stress free interaction resulting in a car that was literally everything we had hoped for.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2021

To start with the salesman is the only reason I returned to buy the truck we did. He was awesome and straight to the point. Thank you Charles bobo for going out of your way to get us the best deal in town hassle free without any run around.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2021

Have been pleased with my experience dealing with Newton Ford. The offices and lot are clean and well maintained. Very pleased with their business dealing also ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2021

Josh Fournier helped me find a car that fit my needs. Super helpful and nice! I will definitely be coming back and recommending friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2021

Having Gabe as the sales guys was a very good experience. He knows his cars and his positive attitude helps a lot. He did everything he could to help me leaving the dealership with my truck and as a very happy customer

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2021

I went into this dealership with my dad to trade trucks. We dealt with Mr. Charles Bobo. I have to say that Mr. Charles was one of the best people to talk to that I have ever experienced at a car dealership. Mr. Charles knows how to connect with people. He is sincere yet straight forward. Even though we walked out that day without buying a vehicle, it had nothing to do with Mr. Charles. The gift of dealing with people and gaining their trust is something that is rare these days. Mr. Charles has that gift and he is ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2021

Chase Carter was great, great knowledge, great customer service awesome place to buy new or used everyone here has a great personality im glad i shopped at Newton Ford

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2021

I came in looking for a specific vehicle and was test driving it 5 minutes later. Lisa Cook was great and answered all of my questions. She also personally helped me sync my phone and made sure I was comfortable before I left the lot. This was my first brand new car purchase and she made it seamless .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2021

The staff was excellent! They helped me get what I needed. I couldn’t have asked for a better salesman. He did everything he could to get me in vehicle I asked for. Thank you Kevin Harris!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2021

Chase Carter took very good care of us. We were very happy with the way he treated us, and we are very happy with the F150 Lariat he found for us.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2021

Charles was very knowledgeable and extremely kind to my family. Made us feel comfortable and even stayed past closing to go over the vehicle with my wife. Charles took the time to go over all the features and helped us get everything setup. The whole process was very simple and relaxed. No pressure from anyone to purchase.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2021

FROM MY FACEBOOK POST JUST NOW- - I have never had a better vehicle shopping experience than this. Ken Smith, Charles Higgins & James Robinson made me feel great!! Worth the short trip to Shelbyville for great selection, service & of course pricing. Thank you to the entire dealership team 😊

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2021

We bought out 2017 silverado today from Chase at Newton Ford and had an amazing experience! I would highly recommend anyone to buy their vehicle from them!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2021

Second time buyer from Newton Ford South of a new 2021 F-150! Salesman Chase Carter did everything he could to earn my business! The whole experience was great from beginning to end! Keep up the great work guys! I’m sure I will be back soon!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2021

This was my second purchase from Newton Ford South and it was a great one! Chase did an excellent job from beginning to closing! I will recommend Chase and this dealership for any of your automotive needs!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2021

Charles was very personable and professional from start to finish. He worked hard at getting us the car we wanted with the price. We will definitely buy our future cars from him.. He was very willing to help getting us to what we needed to drive off the lot. It was a pleasure working with him. He did not push us, he only asked what we needed.. Our experience was amazing and we had a great time getting to know Charles. The finance experience was good as well.. — Angie from Nashville TN

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2021

Awesome salesmans!! Very respectful, hardworking to find you, you're ideal vehicle. I will recommend them. Terry was our salesman great guy!!! Justin and Dominic were descriptive and informative. Made my 1st car buying experience a memorable one.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2021

Had a pleasant experience at the newton ford in shelbyville and dealing with chase carter the sales rep he was very professional and great to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2021

Isaiah was a wonderful car salesman. He did everything he could to help me drive off the lot in my Nissan Versa and I couldn’t be more appreciative. He was absolutely amazing at explaining everything I did not understand myself.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2021

Newton Ford was on point, transparent, honest & efficient - from. start to finish. Mr. Smith & the finance dept were professionals every step of the way. Gracias!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2021

Dealerships was very accommodating for veterans needs and concern. They explained all paperwork in detail and very low pressure sales. Overall ai had a fantastic experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2021

Gabe Stewart was wonderful with us. Best car salesman we have ever dealt with! He was very nice and tries to make everything he could work for us!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2021

I looked all over the country for a used GMC Yukon Denali. After searching painstakingly online I found what I wanted online at Newton Ford South. I worked with Josh Fournier and he made the whole process pain free and was able to provide me impeccable service. He even delivered the vehicle 3 hours away to my home. I would definitely recommend Josh and Newton Ford to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2021

These guys made it quick and easy. Gabe, knew his stuff and made it a good buying experience. It’s highly likely I’ll get my next truck here too.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2021

Gabe is an all star, sold me the perfect little fiesta, I like to refer Gabe as fiesta boy now. Fiesta boy gave me the best deal and experience of my life.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2021

Went in last Saturday to get a new vehicle and talked with Chase, awesome guy, and very knowledgeable. We cut up and had fun waiting on my insurance to pick up from hold. It was a great experience and my first brand new never driven vehicle ☺. Definitely will do business with them again and highly recommend Chase


Leave Us A Review